Qnap default password?

What is Qnap default password?

A Quick answer is : admin

The default username :admin

and default password :admin

 

If Qnap has been set up by SPAN, then default password will be: password

 

 

 

 

NAS Access

Method

Description

Requirements

Web browser

You can access the NAS using any computer on the same network if you have the following information:

  • NAS name (Example: http://example123/) or IP address

  • Logon credentials of a valid user account

For details, see Accessing the NAS Using a Browser.

  • Computer that is connected to the same network as the NAS

  • Web browser

Qfinder Pro

Qfinder Pro is a desktop utility that supports Windows, macOS, Linux, and Chrome OS.

For details, see Accessing the NAS Using Qfinder Pro.

  • Computer that is connected to the same network as the NAS

  • Web browser

  • Qfinder Pro

Qmanager

Qmanager is a mobile application that enables administrators to manage and monitor NAS devices on the same network.

You can download Qmanager from the Apple App Store and the Google Play Store.

For details, see Accessing the NAS Using Qmanager.

  • Mobile device that is connected to the same network as the NAS

  • Qmanager

Explorer (Windows)

You can map a NAS shared folder as a network drive to easily access files using Explorer.

For details on mapping shared folders, see Mapping a Shared Folder on a Windows Computer.

  • Windows computer that is connected to the same network as the NAS

  • Qfinder Pro (during mapping)

Finder (macOS)

You can map a NAS shared folder as a network drive to easily access files using Finder.

For details on mounting shared folders, see Mounting a Shared Folder on a Mac Computer.

  • Mac computer that is connected to the same network as the NAS

  • Qfinder Pro (during mapping)

The different ways of resetting your NAS – explained!

There are essentially five different ways of resetting your NAS. We’re going to take a look at these and explain what exactly they will do to your configuration and data. These 5 methods can be divided into two others – reset button (hardware reset) and via the user interface (software reset).

Hardware reset by the physical reset button located on the back of the unit

Please find a sharp object such as a paperclip or pin and insert it to the hole located below the “Reset” sign on the back of the unit.  A little click can be felt when the button is pressed.

1. Three second press and hold of the reset button

Please refer to the picture above and hold the reset button for 3 seconds. You will hear a beep to let you know the reset has been successful.

Your data will not be deleted, but the following settings will be reset:

  • Password for the admin account will be changed to the default “admin“. Please refer to the following article if you are still not able to log in to QTS with the default admin/admin login after this.
  • TCP/IP configuration: Obtain IP address settings automatically via DHCP.
  • TCP/IP configuration: Disable Jumbo Frame.
  • TCP/IP configuration: If port trunking is enabled (dual LAN models only), the port trunking mode will be reset to “Active Backup (Failover)”.
  • System port: 8080 (system service port).
  • Security level: Low (Allow all connections).
  • VLAN will be disabled
  • Service binding: All NAS services run on all available network interfaces.

2. Ten second press and hold of the reset button

Please refer to the picture above and hold the reset button for 10 seconds. You will hear two beeps, one at 3 seconds and one at 10 seconds to let you know the reset has been successful.

In this case all settings including users and groups as well as shared folders will be removed. Your data on the drives will not be deleted. To retrieve the old data after advanced system reset you need to create the same network shares on the NAS and the data will be accessible again.

Software resets executed from the QTS interface (web browser)

To locate these options, open Control Panel > Backup / Restore > Restore to Factory Default

1. Restore Factory Defaults & Format All Volumes

This will reset the system settings to its defaults and it will also format all of the volumes currently in the unit.

2. Reset Settings

Comparable to the 10 second button press mentioned in the Hardware resets section earlier. No data will be deleted.

3. Reinitialize NAS

All data will be deleted. The disk partitions will be cleared and the NAS will have to be set up again by the QTS Quick Setup after rebooting.